World's largest index + marketplace for drum transcriptions! We try to gather links & reviews in one place for everything available online and in print!

Closer to the Heart (Live: Different Stages) Drum Sheet Music
Artist: Rush Transcription By: Drumm Transcriptions Type: Collection of Drum Transcriptions

Monday, March 29, 2021 at 4:23 am -0600

Regular price $38.00 Sale

  • Album Different Stages
  • Genre Prog. Rock
  • Drummer Neil Peart
  • Time Signature 4/4
  • Difficulty4
  • Year1997
  • Tempo142

This collection is 18 note-for-note transcriptions of Neil Peart's drum parts from various live albums (ABC 1974, Spirit of Radio Live 1974-80, All the World's a Stage, Exit Stage Left, Different Stages, A Show of Hands, An Evening with Rush 1997, Time Machine Tour 2011 and R40 Live). It also includes a 2 minute drum solo at the end of Working Man from "ABC 1974". The songs are largely from their debut album "Rush", plus two rare early songs, one cover song, A Passage to Bangkok (ESL), Jacob's Ladder (R40), Headlong Flight & Drumbastica (C.A. Tour), and four versions of "Closer to the Heart".  I strive to be detailed, accurate and create music that is easy to read. *Note, these are live versions of the songs, not the studio versions.* Each song is also available individually.


Songs included in this collection [album]:


  • In the Mood [Different Stages]
  • What You're Doing-Working medley [R40 Live]
  • Closer to the Heart [A Show of Hands]
  • Working Man (with drum solo) [ABC 1974]
  • Finding My Way [ABC 1974]
  • Need Some Love [ABC 1974]
  • Here Again [ABC 1974]
  • Fancy Dancer [ABC 1974]
  • Garden Road [ABC 1974]
  • Working Man medley (Anthem, Bastille Day) [Spirit of Radio Live 1974-1980]
  • Bad Boy [Spirit of Radio Live 1974-1980]
  • Closer to the Heart [Time machine Tour 2011]
  • Closer to the Heart [An Evening with Rush 1997]
  • Closer to the Heart [Different Stages 1997]
  • A Passage to Bangkok [Exit Stage Left 1981]
  • Jacob's Ladder [R40 Live 2015]
  • Headlong Flight & Drumbastica [Clockwork Angels Tour 2013]
  • R30 Overture [R30 2005]
Better than the drum tab, this is a drum sheet music chart, drum score, or drum transcription for Closer to the Heart (Live: Different Stages) by Rush. A great deal for your money because it is included in a collection of drum transcriptions.
After checking it out, please come back and leave a review for it below so you can help others find it as well! Thanks!

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet